Meet the Board

What makes the Black Tie Dinner so special is that every aspect is student managed. The board members work throughout the year to get every detail perfect. Even though each team specializes in their own area, all members work together and provide assistance when needed. This year, the board has assembled a very talented group of students. These 18 students will lead around 125 student volunteers throughout the year. Additionally, the most sincere gratitude must be sent to our three advisors. Their wisdom, expertise, and guidance shape our board and this dinner.  These gentlemen have not only influenced the success of the Black Tie Dinner, but also the lives of many Purdue Hospitality and Tourism Management students.


Executive Team

Culinary Team

Marketing Team

Decorations Team

Service Team

Wine Team

Hostess & Alumni Relations

HTM Society President


Dr. Carl Behnke
Anthony Cawdron
Chef Ambarish Lulay